personal finance

Banks will be closed on these days in October: Get the full bank holiday list here


With various festivals falling in October, it would be prudent to know when banks will be closed in October 2021. For instance, banks will be closed in various states for Durga Puja, Kati Bihu, and Id-E-Milad. Along with banks will also be closed on second and fourth Saturday days and on Sunday. Further, do keep in mind that since October 2, i.e., Gandhi Jayanti, is a Saturday, even though it is the first Saturday of the month, banks across the country will be closed.

Here is a look at the bank holidays across various states in the month of October:

  • October 2 (Saturday): Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti; banks across the country will be closed
  • October 6 (Wednesday): Mahalaya Amavasye; banks will be closed in Tripura, Karnataka, West Bengal
  • October 7 (Thursday):Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou Sanamahi; banks will be closed in Manipur
  • October 12 (Tuesday):Durga Puja (Maha Saptami); banks will be closed in Tripura, West Bengal
  • October 13 (Wednesday):Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami); banks will be closed in Tripura, Odisha, Assam, West Bengal, Manipur, Jharkhand
  • October 14 (Thursday):Durga Puja/Dussehra (Maha Navami)/Ayutha Pooja; banks will be closed in Tripura, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Meghalaya
  • October 15 (Friday):Durga Puja/Dasara/Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi); banks will be closed in almost all states
  • October 16 (Saturday):Durga Puja (Dasain); banks will be closed in Sikkim
  • October 18 (Monday): Kati Bihu; banks will be closed in Assam
  • October 19 (Tuesday):Id-E-Milad/Eid-e-Miladunnabi/Milad-i-Sherif (Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday)/Baravafat; banks will be closed in most states
  • October 20 (Wednesday):Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday/Lakshmi Puja/Id-E-Milad; banks will be closed in Tripura, Karnataka, Chandigarh, J&K
  • October 22 (Friday):Friday following Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi’; banks will be closed in J&K
  • October 26 (Tuesday):Accession Day; banks will be closed in J&K

Get the full list of bank holidays for 2021 here



READ SOURCE

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.