ET Startup Awards 2019: Elite jury to pick the best today

A high-powered 10-member jury, comprising the who’s who of India’s corporate and startup worlds, will meet today in Bengaluru to choose the winners of the fifth edition of The Economic Times Startup Awards.

The eight award categories capture the breadth of startup activity in India. There are awards for founders who have built companies without external funding and those who have innovated successfully. And, of course, there is the top prize of the Startup of the Year.

The jury will be chaired by Uday Kotak, MD of Kotak Mahindra Bank. It will include Amitabh Kant, CEO of Niti Aayog; Ritesh Agarwal, founder of Oyo Hotels; Sachin Bansal, cofounder of BACQ and Flipkart; Sriharsha Majety, cofounder of Swiggy; Satyan Gajwani, vice chairman of Times Internet; Renuka Ramnath, founder of Multiples Alternate Asset Management; Ashish Hemrajani, founder of BookMyShow; Dilipkumar Khandelwal, MD of SAP Labs India; and Rahul Mehta, managing partner at DST Global.

The shortlist of five in each award category was drawn from nominations by a marquee group of over 50 of India’s leading entrepreneurs and investors. ET worked with research firm Tracxn, the knowledge partner, to arrive at the final list.


READ  Last chance to claim GST Credits for previous fiscal: All you need to do within this month

Leave a Reply