internet

How to unfriend or remove a friend on Facebook: Follow steps – India Today


Facebook is one of the most popular social platforms used by millions of user to stay connected with each other. Anyone who creates a Facebook profile can add friends by accepting and sending friend requests. Adding a friend on a profile means both the persons can see each other’s activity in their News Feed, Photos and Stories.

Now, if you feel like you have too many friends or by mistake, you have accepted someone’s request with whom you don’t want to share your activity, then you can unfriend them.

Do you know how to unfriend someone? Unfriending someone is very easy. Here is a step by step guide you can follow to unfriend someone from Facebook.

How to unfriend someone using new Facebook

Steps you can follow to unfriend someone using new Facebook

Step 1: Open Facebook on your device.

Step 2: Next, go to that person’s profile by typing their name into the search bar at the top.

Step 3: Next, click the Profile icon.

Step 4: From the given option select Unfriend and then Confirm.

If you are using classic Facebook then you have to follow different steps.

How to unfriend someone using classic Facebook

Steps you can follow to unfriend someone using new Facebook

Step 1: Open Facebook on your device.

Step 2: Next, go to that person’s profile by typing their name into the search bar at the top.

Step 3: Next, hover over Friends at the top of their profile.

Step 4: A drop-down menu will appear on the screen.

Step 5: Select Unfriend from the given option.

In case if you can’t find the person you want to unfriend and the person has deactivated their Facebook account then also you can unfriend them.

Here is a step by step guide you can follow to unfriend someone who has deactivated their Facebook account.

How to unfriend someone who deactivated their Facebook account

Steps you can follow to unfriend someone, who has deactivated their Facebook account, using a computer.

Step 1: First you need to go to your profile.

Step 2: Next, you need to click Friends.

Step 3: Now you need to search for the person’s name.

Step 4: At last click Unfriend.

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If can even block people if you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message.

Keep in mind that when you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list. If you wish to be friends with that person again, then you’ll need to add them as a friend again.

READ | How to delete a post on Facebook

READ | What are the Facebook keyboard shortcuts?

READ | How to report a Page on Facebook: Step by step guide

Get real-time alerts and all the news on your phone with the all-new India Today app. Download from

  • Andriod App
  • IOS App



READ SOURCE

Leave a Reply