Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /customers/5/5/b/ on line 212 Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /customers/5/5/b/ on line 212

Power2SME, TiE announce winners of 'Spirit of Manufacturing Awards 2018'

NEW DELHI: Conceptualised to encourage young innovators in the manufacturing space, the fifth chapter of Power2SME-TiE’s Spirit of Manufacturing Awards concluded last evening with five winners chosen from over 1,000 contenders.

Running on the sidelines of TiE Global Summit 2018, the Awards showcased some of the most promising startups in the manufacturing domain across the country.

“Through pioneering innovations, India, over the years, has emerged to be one of the leading hubs for nurturing successful startups and entrepreneurs,” said founder and CEO of Power2SME, R Narayan. “The Government’s flagship initiatives like ‘Make in India’ and ‘Skill India’ have been instrumental in supporting manufacturers and SMEs in the Indian startup landscape,” he added.

Chipped in Geetika Dayal, Executive Director of TiE Delhi-NCR, “Now in its fifth year, the response has been overwhelming with a record number of entries. Through these awards, we aim to empower innovative business ideas by providing them with a platform to present their exceptional business propositions.”

The winners were awarded across five categories based on the innovative skills and the tangible impact showcased. Among the 1,000 nominations received, those from women-owned enterprises jumped over 20% as compared to last year.

The winners for this year’s Spirit of Manufacturing Awards are:-
Young Entrepreneur:
CEO & Co-Founder, Abhimanyu Singh, Hexpressions

Woman Entrepreneur: Rashi Narang, Founder – Heads Up for Tails

IT Adoption and Innovation: Pramod M, Manager Product Development – Cyclops

Social Impact: Navneet Garg, CEO & Co- Founder – CAYA Constructs

Special Jury Award
: Nishant Singh Rana, Founder – Vyorius


Leave a Reply