Timmy Hill Wins iRacing Pro Invitational O’Reilly Auto Parts 125 at Texas –

Race Results

Timmy Hill won Sunday’s eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series O’Reilly Auto Parts 125 at the virtual Texas Motor Speedway.

After finishing third last Sunday at the virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway, Hill held off Ryan Preece at the checkered flag in an overtime finish to claim his 674th iRacing win in his in 1,677th start.

Hill took the lead for the final time when he moved William Byron, who led a race-high 80 laps, up the track in Turn 2 with four laps to go. He then had to hold off Preece and Garrett Smithley in the overtime finish following a caution on Lap 122.

“That was exciting,” Hill said. “I cant believe it. It was such a fun race there and I had to do a boot, scoot and boogie here in Texas on Willy B.”

See Also: More on iRacing Pro Invitational Series

Along with Hill, Smithley, a 146-time iRacing winner, has finished in the top five in both Pro Invitational Series races.

Landon Cassill and Alex Bowman rounded out the top five. Watch Final Laps

Dale Earnhardt Jr. rebounded from contact with the wall coming off Turn 4 on Lap 73 to finish sixth.

Byron, John Hunter Nemechek, who led 10 laps, Kyle Larson and Kurt Busch completed the top 10.

Daniel Suarez finished 33rd after he was disqualified on Lap 105 after he said his dog tried to wreck Ty Dillon under caution.

“Emma jumped on the wheel and he tried to wreck Ty and we got disqualified,” Suarez said on Twitter after the race.

READ  Nissan adds 1.3-litre petrol engine to Qashqai range


Leave a Reply