For non-vegetarians or vegans, vitamin B12 can be found in the following foods:
- Salmon and cod
- Milk and other dairy products
If you’re a vegetarian or vegan, or are looking for alternatives to meat and dairy products, however, there are B12 options available, notes the NHS.
Foods such as yeast extract (including Marmite), as well as some fortified breakfast cereals and soy products contain B12.
“Check the nutrition labels while food shopping to see how much vitamin B12 different foods contain,” adds the NHS.