personal finance

PM Kisan 17th installment released to eligible beneficiaries; how to check status online, reasons for rejection

Prime Minister Narendra Modi released the 17th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi benefits to the beneficiary farmers in Varanasi during his one-day visit. The scheme was launched in February 2019.

What is PM Kisan?

The Government of India launched a new Central Sector Scheme, “Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN)” in order to augment the income of the Small and Marginal Farmers (SMFs).

PM Kisan Yojana: Where to file complaint if you haven’t received PM Kisan amount

Under the Scheme, a direct payment of Rs. 6000 per year will be transferred in three equal installments of Rs. 2000 every four months into the bank accounts of eligible landholding families. PM Kisan is a Central Sector scheme with 100% funding from Government of India. The fund will be directly transferred to the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.

Last 16th Installment of PM KISAN scheme was released on February 28, 2024.

PM Kisan eKYC

According to the PM kisan website, “PM-Kisan Helpline No. 155261 / 011-24300606 eKYC is MANDATORY for PMKISAN Registered Farmers. OTP Based eKYC is available on PMKISAN Portal or nearest CSC centres may be contacted for Biometric based eKYC.”
Modes of the eKYC: There are following three modes of eKYC available to the farmers of the PMKISAN scheme:
OTP Based e-KYC (available on PM-KISAN Portal and Mobile App)
(ii) Biometric based e-KYC (available at Common Service Centres (CSCs) and State Seva Kendra (SSKs))
(iii)Face authentication-based e-KYC (available on PM KISAN Mobile app which is used by millions of farmers).

The status of the eKYC done through any mode will be reflected in the beneficiary status after 24 hours. The farmers can also access their status from the KYS module on the PM-KISAN portal and Kisan-eMitra (PM-KISAN AI Chatbot).

How to check PM Kisan beneficiary status online

Step 1: Visit the Official PM Kisan Website.
Step 2: Access the Beneficiary Status Page.
Step 3: Click on “Beneficiary Status” …
Step 4: Enter your Aadhaar Number or Account Number.
Step 5: Click on “Get Data”
Step 6: View Beneficiary Status.
Step 7: Check for Payment Status.
Your beneficiary status will be shown on the screen when the system processes your request and checks the PM Kisan database for your details

PM Kisan beneficiary rejection reasons

1.Duplicate Beneficiary Name
2.KYC not complete,
3.Farmers belonging to the exclusion category will be rejected.
4.Wrong IFSC code while filling the application form.
5.Bank accounts are closed or not valid, account transferred, blocked or frozen
6.Beneficiaries ’ Aadhaar card is not linked with the bank account.
7.Mandatory fields value missing
8.Invalid Bank, Post Office Name
9.Beneficiary Account number does not belong to beneficiary code and scheme,
10.Both Account and Aadhar are invalid


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.